Pages Menu
Categories Menu
Annual Awards Banquet

Annual Awards Banquet

Each year the Mayo Association Dublin celebrates all that is great about Mayo people. Held usually in February of each year in one of Dublin’s leading event venues, the Mayo Association Dublin Awards Banquet provides a prestigious platform on which Mayo diaspora can recognise and celebrate the exceptional efforts of individuals and groups who do so much for Mayo and its people.

Find out more about our dinner dance 2016 or buy tickets here.

The Mayo Person of the Year award is one of the most highly coveted and prestigious awards that can be bestowed upon on any Mayo person. It has been awarded to a host of well-known Mayo people over the years and previous winners have included John Healy, Sean Flanagan, Charles J Haughey, Noel Dorr, Monsignor James Horan, Mick Lally, Fr Patrick Peyton, Dr Seamus Caufield, Mary Robinson and Enda Kenny. The Meitheal of the Year award will be presented to a voluntary group or organisation based in Mayo, have achieved the great distinction for the county or its people. Previous winners of the Meitheal Award include the Ballyglass Lifeboat and crew; General Humbert School, Ballina; Enniscoe Heritage Centre, Crossmolina and Hope House, Foxford.