There’s still time to book your tickets for Mayo Association Dublin’s ‘YEW TREE BALL’ (The Annual Awards Banquet), taking place on Saturday 10 February at the Ballsbridge Hotel and all proceeds from our bumper draw on the night will be in aid of our main charity partner Mayo Mental Health Association.

So, put this date in your diary and get your tickets now if you don’t want to miss out on the award presentations of the ‘Virginia Gallagher Mayo Person of the Year’ to Islandeady native Sr Maureen Lally, the ‘Meitheal of the Year’ to Comharchumann Forbartha Ionad Deirbhile Teo (CFID), Eachleim, Blacksod for the R116 rescue community effort, and the ‘Young Mayo Person of the Year’ to athlete Michaela Walsh (18) from Swinford.

Our Annual Awards presentation will recognise and acknowledge our 2018 winners for making a significant difference within their communities throughout Mayo.

The Mayo Annual Awards 2018 will be hosted by MWR’s broadcaster Angelina Nugent, while Ballina’s Flat Out will take to the stage to provide a lively session on what will be a night to remember for Mayo folk!

Our Black Tie Awards Gala will incorporate a Prosecco reception with a Gin Bar sponsored by Connacht Distillery, followed by a four-course meal and wine for all of our guests.

This year the ‘Meitheal of the Year Award’ will be sponsored by Connolly Motor Group.

Click here to purchase your tickets for The Yew Tree Ball.

Click here for information on the latest community projects undertaken by Mayo Mental Health Association.