Up to 400 guests and dignitaries joined us for a special night of celebration on Valentine’s Night for the presentation of this year’s Mayo Annual Awards on Friday 14 February at the Ballsbridge Hotel.

Our three award winners – Alan Heaney, representing Mayo Ultra Cyclists Charity Team (Meitheal), Martina Jennings, CEO of Mayo Roscommon Hospice Foundation (Virginia Gallagher Mayo Person of the Year); and the talented singer Cathal Gavin from Swinford (Young Mayo Person of the Year) are pictured above, following the presentation of their awards at our Gala ceremony, in recognition for their selfless hard work and tireless endeavours in helping out our local charities and communities throughout County Mayo.

Martina Jennings (Mayo Person Of The Year 2020) with the Staff and Board Members Of Mayo Roscommon Hospice (seated l-r): Joanne Grehan, Joanne Hynes, Seamus Moran, Laura Coleman, Sinead O’Malley; (standing l-r): Cathy Grogan, Josephine Ganley, Michelle Wynne, Ann McGarry, Angelina Nugent, Brigid McGurrin, Martina Feehily and Patricia Rogers.

Eddie Melvin, President of Mayo Dublin Association, presents the Mayo Ultra Cyclists Charity Team, with the ‘Meitheal Award’ for 2020.

Cathal Gavin (Young Mayo Person Of The Year) with his mother, grandmother, extended members of the Gavin family and friends.

CLICK HERE to view more photographs at the presentation of the Mayo Annual Awards.

CLICK HERE for a snapshot of the guests and dignitaries at this year’s gala awards ceremony!