Congratulations to Ballinrobe Community School  on winning our fourth annual Mayo Schools’ Debating Competition, which took place on 11 December 2020 online for the first time due to the ongoing pandemic.

The Ballinrobe team successfully opposed the motion ‘That This House believes the high point of Trumpism is passed’. making this their second consecutive win as Mayo Schools’ Debating champions.

Ballinrobe’s Stephen Maye and Julia Dubaj (pictured above) won the Mayo Association Dublin Schools’ Debating Final in a very close debate against Castlebar’s St Gerald’s College  and St Joseph’s Secondary School and Scoil Muire agus Padraig Swinford,

Winners Cup and Medals

We would like to thank HIST Society at Trinity College Dublin for kindly facilitating their Zoom account.